Vous êtes ici : Partitions Classique > Fiche produit

Partition pour musique chorale - Karl Jenkins - Requiem

Cliquez pour agrandirKarl Jenkins - Requiem - (Partition)
Achetez Karl Jenkins - Requiem Fermer
Karl Jenkins - Requiem - Couverture
Karl Jenkins - Requiem - Couverture

€ 21.00

Expédition dès le 24/01

Ajoutez au panier
Infos Description Similaires Votre avis

Karl Jenkins


  • Instrumentation : Piano Reduction - Mixed Choir and Piano
  • Matériel : Vocal Score (Partition pour voix)Partition
  • Editeur :
    Boosey & Hawkes
  • No Article :
  • Durée : 55 min

Informations Complémentaires

  • Description :

    In recent years Karl Jenkins has become one of the world's best-selling living composers. He continues to conduct his epic Adiemus Live Concerts with distinguished orchestras including the London Philharmonic, featuring in Festivals and concerts in Britain and abroad; and his moving choral work The Armed Man: A Mass For Peace is now firmly lodged as a concert favourite. This new work builds on the style which the British public have come to know and adore. Jenkins has set the usual Latin movements of the requiem mass, but, in keeping with his usual trait of drawing from other cultures, he has also set five Japanese haiku ‘death’ poems. Such poems are usually to do with nature, have a single idea, and consist of seventeen syllables divided 5-7-5 over three lines. As one can see from the text, the Japanese view nature’s water cycle (precipitation) as being synonymous with life. The Western and Eastern texts are combined in two of the haiku movements, Having Seen The Moon and Farewell, which incorporate the Benedictus and the Agnus Dei respectively. Both are intoned by male voices in a monastic style as a counterpoint to the Japanese text sung by females. The instrumentation of these haiku settings includes the ancient Japanese wind instrument, the shakuhachi. Elsewhere, as usual, Jenkins has used some ethnic drums (e.g. Arabic darabuca, Japanese daiko, frame drums) and even a hip-hop rhythm in the Dies Irae!
  • Contenu :

    Introit & Kyrie
    Dies irae
    The snow of yesterday (Gozan)
    Rex tremendae
    From deep in my heart (Issho)
    Now as a spirit (Hokusai)
    Pie Jesu
    Having seen the moon
    Lux aeterna
    Farewell (Banzan)
    Dona eis pacem
    In paradisum

Recherche de partitions similaires :

di-arezzo et vous :

Grâce à di-arezzo, votre librairie musicale en ligne, faites-vous plaisir et développez vos talents de musicien : des articles pour le musicien en stock ou sur commande, mais toujours au meilleur prix et dans les délais les plus courts possibles.
Composé exclusivement de musiciens, notre service client se fera un plaisir, si nécessaire, de vous guider tout au long de votre commande depuis la recherche de partitions jusqu’au stade de la livraison.

Les internautes ayant commandé cet article ont également commandé :

Partitions Piano
Partitions Guitare
Partitions pour Voix
Frais de port offerts !